Meet Jake

Meet Jake

Jake belongs to my son I, but he is staying with R and I for a few weeks. I’s wife was rushed to hospital last Wednesday and was then sent down to Wellington hospital for surgery as her aorta had split from top to bottom. This is called an aortal dissection, and the lining of the aorta splits. 40% of people who it happens to never make it to the hospital. She has had surgery to fix the worst of it and the rest will be managed with medication for now. They are going to stay in Wellington for the next month in my father’s house as he is now living with my sister. Their four young children are with them, and Jake is with us, and being a very good boy too.

Leave a Reply

