Quick ‘n’ Easy Pasta Salad

Quick 'n' Easy Pasta Salad

350g Gluten Free Pasta
1/2 cup grated Cheese – I used Tasty Cheese
1/2 cup chopped Celery
1/4 cup Onion – finely chopped
1/4 cup Sultanas (optional)
1/4 cup Ham
I cup Gluten Free Mayonnaise
Lemon Juice (optional)
Pepper

Cook pasta and drain and cool. Add Pasta and dry ingredients to a large bowl and mix thoroughly. Add Mayonnaise and Lemon Juice and mix through.

I used Champagne Ham, which is Ham off the bone and cut it in thin slices. I used the Sultanas and Lemon Juice in mine. It fed two hungry adults.

If you are wondering why I hardly ever have salt in my recipes it is because my mother had hypertension for years, and used to pile on the salt. I have never added it much to my cooking except in bread and on chips. I think I get enough in other things that I am eating like cheese, ham and the processed foods that I do use without adding extra.
After a while you get used to the taste, and when you use herbs and spices these add flavour. After a while when you eat something with salt in it seems quite salty. Not adding salt is just my personal preference, and I think it is up to each individual to do what they feel is best for them.

Leave a Reply

